Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet  (Previously published as "The Muslims")

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet (Previously published as "The Muslims")

Regular price R 165.00

By Zanib Mian

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target.

At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough...

The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

 "Zanib Mian is a properly brilliant and funny new voice in children's fiction"

Booktrust

"Big-hearted, funny and very entertaining"

The Bookseller

"The real pleasure of this book is Omar - his imagination, the pleasure he finds in ordinary things, his infectious zest for life make this irresistible reading."

Love Reading 4 Kids

Format: Paperback, 224 pages

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews Write a review

Share this Product


More from this collection